I was driving my 6yr old to school today when he made comment to me I thought I would share. He said “daddy I want a free ride in a police car.” I had no idea what he was talking about so I asked him if the police were coming to school today and he said no. Finally he told me that he read it on a sign. Here is the sign he saw while we were going through a strip mall.

Well it clicked and I explained what the sign meant and what shoplifting was and how it was not a good ride. I’m guessing he was unimpressed with my explanation. We arrived at school and waited about 10 minutes for the teachers to start letting the kids in. I hugged and kissed him, told him to have a good day. He looked up at me and said “bye dad, oh and I still want to ride in a police car.” and ran into school. Well that’s my boy 🙂
 
GZD
 
Sent from my iPhone

