Sorry about last weeks post, it was done but I forgot to publish. Sigh, sorry techtard sometimes…..

Phase 1 of my GZD 2.0ish plan – Stop Drinking

Now thats not as bad as it sounds. No, I’m not an alcoholic but it does involve alcohol somewhat. In the last two weeks I have cut out almost all of my caffeine intake.  That is a HUGE feat for me.  I have gone from 1-2 pots of coffee a day to 2 cups.  My body still hates me for it, but I see improvements. I am sleeping better, go figure but ironically I have more energy during the 2nd half of my work day.  I can’t figure that one out but it seems to be working so I won’t complain 🙂 The decaf coffee at my job suck so I am drinking a ton of herbal tea and water with lemon juice.  I may have to invest in Celestial Seasonings stock.

Along with coffee, I have cut out soda.  Here is where the alcohol comes in. Since the only soda I drink is mixed with gin or whiskey I am saving on the empty calories from both.  I switched to one glass of red wine a night and have lost almost five lbs in the last week.  Very cool!  Also, red wine is much better for my health according to many studies out there so it’s a win win in my book 🙂

Now I just need to find tea and wine that I really like to keep me away from the coffee and soda.

Last weeks tea- Celestial Seasonings Tangerine Orange Zinger – 4 out of 5

Celestial Seasonings Fruit Tea Sampler Pack – 3 out of 5

Last Weeks Wine- Gallo Family, Twin Valley Merlot 4 out of 5

Gallo Family, Twin Valley Cabernet Sauvignon 1 out of 5

