Here is a roundup of various thoughts and events that have occurred lately in my life….

TiVo!  Our new TiVo rocks!  It is making my life so much easier.  I’m actually able to watch TV again.  Working nights and having Red Toddler home with me during the day means I was really only watching kids shows.  I missed adult TV!  I have also learned how to “successfully” transfer TiVo shows to my laptop for viewing at work.  I say “successful” since the process is quirky and only works 95% of the time, but it does work enough and I love the feature.  Now if only the writers strike was over and we started getting some non-reality shows back.

Celebrity Rehab.  I’ve watched two episodes of the show.  I can’t say I like it, but it has defiantly become a must see show for me.  I am routing for everyone on this show and hope they all live.  Yes live, Jeff Conway almost died on the first episode.  This show is better than any DARE program I saw while in Jr. High.

The Sarah Connor Chronicles.  This show is everything I hoped that Bionic Woman would be!  It’s awesome!  They story line is solid, the acting is very good and it’s hard to find any flaws with this Sci-Fi show.  The show only has one strike against it.  It is on Fox Network.  As we all know, Fox kills Sci-Fi shows.  Think Firefly…..

Weight Watchers.  WW is going pretty well so far.  I have lost 6 pounds since starting and 1 notch in my belt.  Now I need a new belt since I am just about out of notches 🙂  Yay!

Work.  Work sucks.  Am I still getting laied off?  Yep, sure am.  When?  Weeellllll that’s the million dollar question.  I have no idea.  We STILL have not been given a date which makes future planning oh so easy.  We still are being told sometime at the end of Feb but others who are at the same level are saying we may be extended till the end of March.  Great, even the Leads don’t know.  To make it even better, our work lease is up on Jan 31st.  HHuummmmmmmmmm

Therapy.  One of Red Toddlers therapists  is pissing me off.  She has been here three times and has not made a good impression on me.  Week 1 – initial meet she was late.  The next week she took off for the holiday, well the holiday was on Monday, but she was still off on Thursday.  Next week, death in the family.  Next week 45 min late with no explanation and last week?????  Late again.  I am not amused.  If she’s late again this week I may tell her not to bother coming and have another person assigned to us.

OK, I’m going to end this now and save the rest of my thoughts for later today or tomorrow….

GZD

