Well, today was the first day I have done any real exercise other than walking.  All I can say is WOW, that was rough!  I walk 30 min a day five days a week during my lunch break at work and it did not prepare me at all for the routine.

I noticed the kid was busy playing and not watching Nick Jr so I thought it was as good a time as any to start my routine to get back in shape.  I went hunting and found my wife’s Biggest Loser DVD from 2 or 3 years back.  Great, this is just what I need, something for really out of shape people like myself.  Welllllll, let me tell you something.  The creators of fitness DVD’s must have a different idea of beginner than I do.

I started the DVD up and selected the lowest level program.  The warm up went ok so that was a good start.  I was breathing pretty heavy 10 min into the 30 min set.  When I hit 20 min I thought I was going to die.  Holy cow!  I had no idea how out of shape I really was.  Not good.  After 20 min I fist forwarded to the cool down and called it good for the day.

This is going to be a lot harder that I thought.  The DVD has enough variety to use it six days a week which is their recommendation.  Now, if I could build up enough to actually do it 🙂  Wish me luck!

