I started my work day (well night) with Me First and The Gimme Gimmes. Awesome super-group of many of my favorite punk bands. These guys have made it so they just have fun doing covers of 80′ and 90’s music. I love em!

  • Vocalist Spike Slawson, of $wingin’ Utter$ and Re-Volts
  • Bassist “Fat” Mike Burkett, of NOFX
  • Lead guitarist Chris Shiflett, of Foo Fighters (and formerly No Use for a Name)
  • Rhythm guitarist/vocalist Joey Cape, of Lagwagon, Bad Astronaut, and Afterburner
  • Drummer Dave Raun, of Lagwagon.
  • Brian Baker (of Minor Threat and Bad Religion) filled in for Shiftlett in 2006.
  • Chris Shiftlett’s brother, Scott Shiflett (of Face To Face and Viva Death) has been filling in for him on the band’s most recent tours.
  • During the 2007 European tour, NOFX guitarist Eric Melvin filled in for Fat Mike on bass.

Enjoy I Believe I can Fly the way it should have been done 🙂

