Recently I was bored with the book I was reading and went in search of something else to read. It sounds trite, but it’s true, that’s how it happened. I was trolling up at the comic archive web site and I saw a description for Crimson Dark. I tried it and I liked it. The comic itself is written very well. There is a great arching storyline that sucks you in. In a matter of 2 day I have read most of the chapters and can’t wait to fully catch up. Go check it out, it’s a fun ride!

What is Crimson Dark?

Crimson Dark is a Sci-Fi webcomic created by David C. Simon, updated with a new page every Monday and Friday. Though work began on the strip in May 2006, it wasn’t published until the 1st of June of that year (the archives were backdated, so that new readers would have more than one page to look at). The comic is a serialised story set during a massive inter-stellar war in the 27th century, but focuses primarily on a handful of individuals caught up in the middle of the war rather than the broader details of the conflict.

